Whenever my laptop gets a virus, I always bring it to the computer shop to have it fixed. The technician who always fixes my laptop always formats it, and I did not know that there were other ways to fix it. Since we talked about viruses, worms, Trojan horses and time bombs in class, I have learned so much about these things. Knowing what to do and what not to do have given me an advantage over those stores who take advantage of their customers who do not know much about computers. 

I always thought that these viruses occurred because of the files I download off the Internet, but the truth is that people or programmers make these so called viruses. I do not know why they do this but it is such an inconvenience for people since it messes up their files and we have to spend to have it fixed. 

